



P.O. Box 17009, Doornfontein, Johannesburg, 2028, RSA

124 Van Beek Street, North Wing, Ground Floor Johannesburg Stadium, New Doornfontein

www.swimsa.org

17 February 2016

FROM: Chief Executive Officer

TO: SSA Affiliate Presidents

SSA Affiliate Secretaries

CC: SSA Executive Members

SSA Committee Conveners

RE: TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT - CANA ZONE IV WOMEN'S YOUTH WATER POLO CHAMPIONSHIPS 2016 (18 & U). DURBAN SOUTH AFRICA FROM 08 - 09 MARCH 2016.

Herewith the Women's Water Polo Team, selected to participate at the CANA ZONE IV Women's Youth Water Polo Championships 2016 (18 & U), Durban, South Africa from 08 – 09 March 2016. On behalf of the SSA Executive Committee, we wish to congratulate all the team members selected and wish them well for the event.

Athletes

		SA U17B		
	NAME	SURNAME	PROVINCE	
	Maryam	Adams	WC	
GK	Jamie	Allday	EC	
	Tegan	Baker	GA	
	Alessandra	Bayly	WC	
	Jade	de Monk	WC	
	Siba	de Wet	WC	
	Julia	Fleming	WC	
	Nika	Gerber	EC	
	Cassidy	Holmes	EC	
	Megan	Hughes	GA	
	Kayla	Lambrecht	WC	
	Brittany	Mackenzie	GA	

GK Megan Rebstein - Dovey KZ

Team Staff

Coach	Gareth	Samuel	GA
Ass coach	Chris	Day	WC
Manager	Ceyoni	Valaitham	KZN

RESERVES

Non Travelling Reserves

GK	Taylin	Blues	GA
	Samantha	Green	GA
	Catherine	Hock	GA
	Sarah	Maritz	EC
	Maxine	Schofield	WC

NB: B Team players will serve as reserves for A Team.

This is a self-funded tour for all Team Members.

Selection is subject to:

- All team members and staff being registered with SSA for the 2015 / 2016 season by 1 May 2015 and acceptance and signature of the Athlete and Team Official Agreement.
- All Team Members must be in good standing with SSA
- Acceptance received by 19 February 2016
- POP of Athlete contribution by the SSA Affiliate

Please complete the attached documentation and return to Ms. Daphne Bird, Ms Galidjah Hendricks by Friday 19 February 2016. ghendricks@cliftonschool.co.za

daphne@swimsa.co.za Fax: 0866 157709 and nkuli@swimsa.co.za

Yours sincerely,

Chief Executive

aun Adriaanse